top of page
  • ndiaz10

Microblog/ Serial Killers' Popularity

What is it about these serial killers that out of a sudden the whole world is aware of? It's all over Twitter, Facebook, Instagram etc. Actual stories from these killers are being known now since they are being made into movies. Let's take Jeffrey Dahmer for an example, his documentary can be seen on YouTube. This man was a sex offender and murdered and raped 17 men and boys. His story was told in many different ways. It was made into a movie called; "My Friend Dahmer" with Ross Lynch playing him.





Another serial killer is being known as Ted Bundy, his documentary is on Netflix "Conversations with a killer: The Ted Bundy Tapes." Zac Efron is playing Ted on an upcoming film "Extremely Wicked Shockingly Evil and Vile" as Lily Collins joins him in this thriller. Ted has assaulted and murdered many women and many of them were obsessed with him not caring he was a serial killer he still had his fans.

Here's an article why women fell for someone like Ted Bundy:






What is it about these serial killers that many have become drawn to, that now we know about them throughout these movies throughout the social media.



38 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Report Blog

Like a year late but this is my report blog haha. I chose to do this report blog on two stories; Zombie Attack and War of the Worlds. I'm going to focus on theme in this case. Basically, these two sto

Podcasts!

Hello! I know my post is late but it's here. Today I'm going to be talking about Podcasts, basically if I were to create one of my own, what type would it be. I love writing, reading, movies and TV sh

Digital Story Using Video

For this week's blog, I got to watch these short videos that are from Lonelygirl15, Marble Hornets, and Connect With I. They are very interesting vlog posts and quite different. There wasn't as much e

bottom of page