top of page
  • ndiaz10

Digital Story Using Video

For this week's blog, I got to watch these short videos that are from Lonelygirl15, Marble Hornets, and Connect With I. They are very interesting vlog posts and quite different. There wasn't as much editing as you can imagine but that worked out fine. They are all entertaining and captures something from the audience as these short episodes leave you hanging. Lonelygirl15 was just talking directly to the camera just being herself, it's something not many do afraid of judgement most likely.


One thing that I learned from YouTubers that is that you are supposed to be comfortable with the camera, with your surrounding and being a YouTuber isn't as easy as it seems. Good camera and quality, lighting, sound, and know what you are doing. Many YouTubers do vlogs or reactions, storytelling, playing games etc. For the videos that we were supposed to watch, they were simple but entertaining. I enjoyed the most Connect With I since it was really interesting to watch, I thought it was funny how the guy was just confused as to why there's always a camera there as he felt like he was being watched.


One thing about these videos is knowing what their audience likes, as towards giving them a cliffhanger wanting more.


I really enjoyed this week's assignment, and if I were to make a video like this it would probably be more like Lonelygirl15's and just talk to the camera maybe how my day went, or give out interesting stories that happened in my life, since I love writing as well it can maybe help out that way.

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Report Blog

Like a year late but this is my report blog haha. I chose to do this report blog on two stories; Zombie Attack and War of the Worlds. I'm going to focus on theme in this case. Basically, these two sto

Podcasts!

Hello! I know my post is late but it's here. Today I'm going to be talking about Podcasts, basically if I were to create one of my own, what type would it be. I love writing, reading, movies and TV sh

[Text] A Summer Story

This week we got the chance to explore and play this story-mode game and I enjoyed it. These are the types that I love to play, the ones that tell a story and give you the chance to make a choice. The

bottom of page